• MB

Fully Furnished Private Room For Rent In A 2BHK Rooftop In Bangalore

Updated: Oct 25, 2019

Hello 🙏


It's that time of the quarter again!


In our quest to keep meeting interesting people by sharing a home with them for a while, we are on the lookout again. Our current flatmate, a lovely French-Indian girl is moving out on Nov 15th and we're looking for her replacement from Nov 16th onwards.

The alumni of the room have included a yoga trainer, a traveler, an entrepreneur, a video producer, a Harvard researcher, and more.


When you take this room, you don't get a place to live in, but a whole different lifestyle. Check out a virtual tour and the makeover story of the house here.


So let's get down to the details.


What you get


A fully furnished private room with a flat screen TV, study table, chair, furnishings, attached bathroom, a common terrace, and a great vibe. It's one of those rare houses in the middle of the city that enjoys a private terrace that's full of greenery. And the best part? The entrance to your room is from outside which ensures additional privacy.







Where's the house?


Koramangala 8th block, near Ksheera Sagar restaurant. Close to Adugudi, and 600 meters from DYU art cafe. Location-wise, it doesn't get better as shops for daily needs, small darshinis, fruit juice, supermarkets, momo stalls etc. dot the street 2 minutes away. And around 700 meters away onwards, lies the famous "JNC lane" that houses hundreds of cafes, bars, and restaurants.


Who do you share the house with?


A couple--both 31yr old--who are part freelancers, part corporate slaves in the media and tech fields, and their 2 furry babies, Honey and Cookie, a 10-year-old Pomeranian and Lhasa Apso respectively. Some would say the dogs are the biggest perk of the house.


What you pay


Rs. 16,000 for a month -- including rent, maintenance, internet, electricity, maid and all other bills. No deposit! An additional 2000 a month for a simple, 3-course vegetarian dinner courtesy our cook. But if you work from home and can volunteer to sit the dogs once in a while, dinner's on us. You're also welcome to partake in the house parties, impromptu breakfasts and lunches in the house.




Who are we looking for?


Ideal candidate is someone interesting, ideally above 26 years, is considerate, ecofriendly, works from home, wouldn't invite trouble from the neighbors, and most importantly loves dogs. The last part is non-negotiable as we don't need someone to just fill up a vacant room, but also be a part of the domestic bliss and contribute to it.


If you think the house fits the bill, and you fit ours, hit me up at my Facebook profile.


🙏🙏


412 views0 comments